Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fairview changes

The houses are gone
Spring won't help the flowers bloom
Progress: yes or no?

Time for another of my "one street" Fairview series. I watched as several small houses were torn down for not sure how many condos in the building that will eventually go up here. Then they covered the space with straw-not ready to begin I guess. If you put the top photo on the left of the bottom, it's almost, not quite continuous. I think the little house on the right will disappear with this project. You get a feel for this "country lane" next to Lake Union from the typical little house on the left trying to look so cheerful with those bright red/orange doors and windows. I suppose their days are numbered too. Sigh.
Also put these 2 together in order to use yet another iPad app -this one for frames-a way to collage- and liked the colors in both. And the recording. The blue green building faces the street on top -Eastlake.
I called about my computer today and was told they are close to a diagnosis- after my 1.5 T external drive with all my pictures froze their equipment . !!!!!!! But I refuse to think anything other than it will get sorted out and fixed in the next few days and all will be well! :-) always best to be optimistic....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.