Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blip by Tatum

Monday. The granddaughters are here. Tatum is showing me a new iPad app for frames and she took these pix just now with the iPad and put them together . (After teaching me to get a screen shot from anywhere on the net to use in a frame collage). Check out Tatum's blip later -she says she's going to post one tonight from home! (Maybe. Not sure what she has in mind will be allowed. :-) hihowareyaspray.

Today H and I had our eyes checked. (Other than rotten vision- I've worn glasses since I was 6- all is well. ) There was a FASCINATING book to read in the waiting area- "The Artist's Eyes, Vision and the History of Art." By Marnor and Ravin-About artists from the Greeks forward and how various eye conditions and diseases have affected their art! It was careful to say of course much is speculation without actual evidence but Monet's cataracts and Degas' blind eye are well documented. I'd love to read the rest of it! Especially the parts about "older" eyes! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.