A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Clever Camelia!

There have been tight buds on this potted Camelia for months. 

I have taken photos of them but not used them for blip but just hoped they would eventually open.

Today the first one did with lots more buds to come. Clever Camelia has waited until it is warmer and there is, hopefully, no more frost. 

Had to be my blip for today.  It’s much warmer and although it started raining as we walked to church it was sunny when we came out and it hasn’t done much since.

I made some knickers for Jude but they are without elastic! Can’t find any. I had a struggle getting some for the mermaids tail and think I must have left it with Grace in case it was needed. The knickers and a little dress I made have just been made out of leftover yarn and I don’t know if they will be worn but I’ve made another hooded jacket, the third incarnation of this pattern, and is by request. A bigger size and a less ’baby’ colour. All ready to take SW with us tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.