Iris

The first Iris to start to wake up.  Woke up to rain this morning, which did not clear away until after lunch.

 So I decided that it was time I sorted my utility room out. It had become a dumping ground, for all sorts! I mean how many supermarket carrier bags does one need!! Also one of the wall unit doors needed fixing, but for me the easy way out of that for the moment, was to take off the door, have an open plan cupboard, until I get a handyman in to fix it. I have still to empty out the cupboard under the sink, and I know there is stuff in there that goes back to the dark ages!

But this afternoon the sun came out and while there is a lot still to do in the garden it was too wet to do much, a bit of weeding, and a quick pic of the emerging Iris :-)

Thank you for dropping by, hope you have had a good weekend, and it will continue that way through the week, take care, stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.