Mr T.

Today has been a struggle. Talisker is really restless at night now and wanted to go out countless times, so not much sleep was had.
We had a slow wander up the hill first thing this morning in the sunshine. Home for breakfast then I headed to Tesco to do the weekly shop before it got too peopley.
Back at home my beautiful wife and I decided on a suitable spot in the garden, and as she went off to do hoss checking, I made a start on digging a big hole. Both the dogs were out in the garden with me, and Talisker appeared fairly regularly to check on progress and lick the sweat off my head.
After lunch HV and I took the dogs to Lyde for another slow wander, then home to finish off the digging.
We took the dogs across to Stromness late in the afternoon to check the horses, and made a spur of the moment decision to get the dogs on the beach. Talisker made a beeline for the sea and thoroughly enjoyed splashing around. It is a while since we have had them at the beach and he was reluctant to leave. It was lovely to see him enjoying himself despite his discomfort and mobility problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.