Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Raindrop

It’s that ‘arriving-home-from-holiday’ routine today - unpacking, washing clothes and trying to get them dry between the showers. And it’s also a bit of gardening as plants have arrived during our absence. Not a keen gardener by any means, but I enjoy my hour or two of working with the soil amongst the bird song. 

By afternoon, the sun has come out and there’s the opportunity for some post rain flower photography - and so we have the raindrop on bluebell blip for today. 

I’m also acutely aware just how much we saw last week, and of this how little actually made it to my journal - even with extensive use of extras. So today I’ve added two collages - the first containing some of the spectacular seascapes along the Yorkshire coast, the second showing some of the things we saw just walking from our cottage. Amongst the highlights, sightings of swallows, several hares, a day-time fly-past of a beautiful barn  owl, and managing to capture a skylark in flight. These were all firsts for me, and such a thrill. None of the photos would be good enough to feature as a main, but just being able to witness these beautiful creatures was a privilege in itself. 

And after this, I promise to never mention our Yorkshire trip again ..... well, at least not for a while! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.