Thug

Grape Hyacinth.   Not a plant I would release into the garden normally.   My mum still curses me for planting them over fifty years ago!    The common ones have long, untidy leaves and make many babies so they spread very quickly and the profusion of baby bulbs makes it quite difficult to eradicate them.   I was given these by an AGS friend of very long standing, they are a very late flowering form which has less leaf .... and less babies.    Still in a pot in a cold frame but I might set them free in the future.

After a long lie in - my guts playing up in the night this time, :-(  it's actually been a productive sort of day.   Towels washed and dried on the line after the morning showers cleared away.   A really good sort out of the stuff in the shed this afternoon has made a lot of space .... for more stuff initially.   In time I hope it will be less cluttered but for now it's doing the job I need it to do.    

Jamie seems a bit brighter which is nice.   Ruth's delayed her arrival until Tuesday though as her tummy's unsettled.   Looking forward to seeing her then :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.