Drinking partner

Berry enjoyed her companionable times today, firstly when we went out for a coffee this morning and later back home when it was fairly warm(ish) and we actually enjoyed sitting on our garden bench with a gin and tonic. No 'walk' attempts were made today; we both needed to calm down after yesterday and there's no point practising poor behaviour (on both our parts).

LH was off to golf for most of the afternoon. I've pretty much finished the garden 'plan' for LD&D. I managed to get the remaining plants bought a week ago into the soil with a bit of juggling but the ground is still cool and growth seems slow. No doubt as soon as we get a bit of warmth things will appreciate it but the forecast doesn't seem promising.

I also did a weeny bit of golf practice in LH's birthday present net (I think I'm the first to actually use it!). To be honest, it's my legs and back that now ache rather than the arm!!! We'll see how tomorrow's gentle stroll round the course goes ...

Comments switched back on! Thank you so for your forbearance over the past week or two - much appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.