pipflash1

By pipnat51

Jackdaw

Although I was home alone again as Jayne was at work this might be the last time on a Sunday for a while as possibly I will have some part-time work from next week onwards. We shall see.

After online Mass at 9.30 I spent the rest of the morning catching up on a few things that needed doing. Afterwards I was thwarted several times in my attempts to go out for a walk as uncannily it started raining each time that I left the house.

Eventually I managed to get out at 4.30ish and headed down to Alderminster before taking the footbridge over the river and making my way back across the fields to Crimscote then Talton and finally home.
Jayne knew my route so when she got home from work she walked to meet me which was nice. 

The photo is of one of the jackdaws that live in our disused chimney. They pay no rent of course just like the house sparrows under the eaves and the robins and blackbirds in the jasmine bushes. We don't mind at all except the jackdaws and their relations do tend to gather in the garden each morning at daybreak and some days make such a cacophony of sound that it's enough to wake the dead! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.