My Kind of Day.......

The day started with a wonderful coolness in the air.  The girls and I got a very nice walk in.   Then I got Silver out and enjoyed an eleven mile ride.  Gosh, how I love to ride my bike.  It doesn't matter where we ride, as long as we get out and ride.
     After that, I went to Mcalisters for a salad.  I was really super hungry....  No breakfast.   The rest of the afternoon we watched Harry Potter reruns.   I loved reading the books and I really enjoy the movies.   Around 6:30 pm, I changed my clothes again and took Silver out for another 12 mile ride.   The evening air was dry, the traffic was practically  nonexistent.  We criscrossed our ride the morning ride.  The people out walking were holding hands, walking their dogs and very happy to be out and socializing, maskless.   It was  delightful to greet them as I went by and have the cheerful smiles and greetings back.  I did stop long enough to get the sunset and it's color as I headed home by a construction area.
My kind of a wonderful day!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.