Dinner and a show

Today we went into Manhattan to see a Broadway show and have dinner. I did a lot of more walking than I needed to due to my getting all turned around and going totally out of our way. It's not that it's hard to find your way in the city as much as that feeling as your walking that you've made the wrong choice in direction. Until you get to the next block and see what number street you're on you really don't feel confident. Thank goodness for the GPS on smart phones.
We saw Rock of Ages which is about 80's music bands. It was great fun and the music was really good. The Helen Hayes Theater is one of the smaller Broadway theaters so all the seats were great seats! We ate at Becco's and I had the most amazing and delicious meal. All in all a good time.
I could write pages on the day but I'm totally pooped from all the fresh air and exercise so I'm cutting this blip a bit short. It's quite late now and I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.