Flying

It was so warm and sunny today (67 F) that I decided to head to the beach and take a walk along the ocean on the boardwalk. There were plenty of people that had the same idea therefore it was a good day for people watching.

One woman had a beach chair all set up in the sand facing the sun but was dressed in sweater, jeans and riding boots. I guess the sun felt good on her face which was the only exposed part of her. A few children were running barefoot in the sand while their mother walked next to them on the boardwalk. There was a man flying a kite which I thought would make a nice colorful blip. I had a few shots of it flying high in the sky but I rather liked this one where it was skimming the shore and made a shadow on the sand. There were many other walkers, joggers and bikers on the boardwalk too.

All in all a good day and the fresh air felt wonderful.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.