Something to smile about

I had another trip to the dentist today and it was not fun at all. Thankfully, I had a morning appointment so I did not spend the day stressing out about it. I made a quick stop at the market on the way home while I was still too numb to feel any effects of my dental visit. I came across these beautiful orchids for sale and I fell in love with this deep purple colored one.
When I got home, I did some straightening up around the house and then my husband offered to go and get me a latte from Starbucks to cheer me up. I sat in the sunniest room of the house and read my book. I was determined to turn the day around. I did have to pop some Tylenol as the Novocain wore off. So far, it seems to be working.
A chicken dinner with wild rice and brussel sprouts will be ready soon for everyone else but I think I will stick with eggs for myself just to be on the safe side. Ugh, the things we are willing to go through to have a nice smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.