TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Earth and Sky~

~Walking On Air~

There were no clouds tonight, in fact, the entire month so far has been a sunset bust. This is only my second posting this month, but my current "sunset only" policy is still in tact and unwavering, so far! I know that if I stick it out I will be proud of myself, not caving in to photographing a rock or a weed in my backyard. Not that other types of images would be a bad thing to do, but a promise is a promise. Also, this gives me a chance to improve my sunset workflow. That's something that can always be improved upon, no highlight burnouts or dark blackouts, minimizing grain/noise, trying not to over saturate my colors, or create a generally garish image. I did work tonights sky a bit, just to make it more interesting, no clouds remember?

See you soon, I hope, TucsonJim ;o)


The Bigger Earth and Sky


I neglected to mention, this was taken almost 50 minutes after sunset, hand held for half a second. I'm old but I'm steady. I do find that these longer exposures at sunset tend to bring out some lovely gradients and more saturated colors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.