Nearly there!

A day of  preparation and just about all lists ticked! I'm looking forward to tomorrow and this next week for so many reasons. Not least of which will be seeing my mum settled in her new home after months of battling and planning to make it happen. Five hours relaxing on the train, maybe not the crossing London bit, to start my week sounds good to me.  Coffee and lunch and a good book! I'm happy in the knowledge that I've left Barry well supplied with homemade meals in the freezer and he has Reg for company, what more could he ask for??
I wish the weather could make up its mind and then my suitcase could have been much less full. I have packed for all eventualities!
A catch up on Gardener's World and a little knitting before bed and that's me for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.