SarioMcK

By SarioMcK

Let the gardening begin

Today marks the start of my garden leave. I finished my job on Friday having been made redundant after 11 years. I have 2 months of leave before I can start another job. An enforced (and welcome) break! It was a strange ending given we are still working remotely but I had lots of lovely messages and gifts from colleagues which was very touching. I’m not sure it’s quite sunk in yet.

Anyway, after dropping my son at school my husband and I went for coffee stopping en route for him to get his second COVID jab. Mine should be soon.

And now I’m taking advantage of the break in the rain to plant out some tomatoes and sun flowers my Mum gave me to kick off my garden leave quite literally! Thanks Mum!

Stay safe x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.