Munni

By Munni

Tired Monday

Since I blipped the little valley last time, just 11 days ago, it has become a lot greener. 

I took today's photo just after a rain shower when I was on the way to my mother's house. Her carer had taken the day off, so I cooked for her again and helped with chores. 

To make up for the lost day, I will have to work longer hours for the rest of this week. But I don't think I would have done a great job concentrating on my research and translations today. 
The cats woke me up several times last night - about once every two hours - so I didn't get much sleep and had a headache when I got up. Then I went downstairs and stepped into a puddle of cat puke on the living room floor. You can't really expect much of a Monday that starts like that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.