Just hanging.....

A new addition to the garden sculpture. In fact there are two bats, as one is hanging from the branches of a shrub.

A bit of a mad day before we go away for a holiday which was postponed from last May.

I got dad his food shop for the week and went to see him to make sure there was nothing to sort out before we disappear to South Wales. he's usually quite good at doing some thing that needs attention just before we go away. Luckily, today there was nothing.

Then we had to get the cat ready for the cattery. That's quite an act of subterfuge as she's good at spotting when something's up. Once she was safely trapped inside her carrier, we loaded up my car and I took her to her place of confinement for the week. 

I then went to meet some friends for a good catch up, as we'd been Zooming for most of the pandemic so far.

By the time I got home I was exhausted! I had done some packing yesterday, so didn't feel I was too behind on that front. So a blip photo had to take a bit of a back seat today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.