Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I met another hero today

On my way home from work I spotted Josh's bike and trailer in Rochester High Street, and while I was photographing it he came out of the bookshop behind me so we had a chat. He is cycling round the entire coast of mainland UK to raise money for a nine-year old with a rare genetic disorder. He sleeps in the trailer and I do not envy him one little bit, either the pedalling or the bedding down for the night.
He started this journey about a month ago. He had wanted to begin on the Firth of Forth but at that time the border between Scotland and England was closed so he started from Berwick instead, travelling clockwise.
He's on facebook and instagram which I am not, so I cannot see his posts. I told him about this journal, but details were not exchanged. He did take a photo of me in my yellow cycling gear beside my bicycle in front of the bookshop he had just left, so if you are a facebook/instagram user you might be able to see it (assuming he posts it), and if you would be so kind as to provide him with a link to this then that would be brilliant! 
Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.