Beinghere

By Beinghere

Life`s a Beach

Geordie is facing the wrong way, of course, but he`s always contrary.
This is the beach which runs from Elie Holiday Park all the way to Lower Largo. 
It was a lovely sunny, dry day, with little wind, so we walked along the beach at low tide.  We walked for three and a half miles and passed three people.  My kind of walk.  Geordie had a great time.  He loves big open spaces like beaches at low tide.  He found a stick which we played with for a while, in and out the water.  I thought "There could be trouble ahead", but I got the stick from him before we got to the end of the beach.  Unfortunately he had no intentions of going back on the lead.  He followed me back to near where the car was parked at the end of the caravan park and thankfully I met a group of people with dogs, so Geordie joined them for a sniffing session.  I asked if anyone could grab his collar, because he was avoiding me, and instantly one of the woman just took hold of him.  Perfect.  The woman and her husband said they have the same problem with their big Irish Setter, so that made me feel a bit better.
Before we went for our walk I drove along to J`s house to see if she wanted to join us. When we arrived she was talking to a man outside who I recognised instantly as an old friend who I haven`t seen for over ten years.  It turns out he`s moved back to the area, so I`m sure we will arrange to get together to catch up.  It really cheered me up seeing him.
After our walk I did bits and pieces in the garden, then did some housework.
Another easy-living day; no stress, no agro, just good times.  This is the life I want to live now.  Just me and Geordie doing our own thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.