George’s cushion

Many years ago we had a holiday in Guatemala and I was thrilled by all the beautiful fabrics. I bought plenty home with me and they have been made up into various items. When George and Valentina stated that they would like a cushion I knew just the fabric. On making it up I discovered that it was very thick and in places I couldn’t machine stitches. Right in the centre there were too many thickness to sew, so I covered up the gap with a little heart. George visited today and was very pleased with the cushion, although he fears that Valentina will commandeer it and he won’t get a look in.
George visited today with his father who had come to set up N’s new iPad, a process that took two hours. So many things to set up, but I’m hoping N will get to grips with it. This up to date version seems to be capable of so much more than his old one.
It has been a busy day because this morning very old friends D and A called in. How brilliant that they can do that now. We caught up with all their news and made plans to have a pub lunch together before long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.