One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Not vaccinated against rebellion

There were "strictly no photography or recording" signs plastered everywhere around the vaccination centre this morning, in sunny scenic Inchicore (extra), but it takes more than that to discourage a determined Raheny... They must be fearing the use of said photography being used as some very flimsy evidence in a very hypothetical law suit. I find this mentality rather tiresome. I have seen some time-consuming (and extremely onerous) nonsense being deployed to supposedly fend off potential lawsuits, at a cost greater than the legal action would likely be... 
Could there not be a law against suing? Just my humble EUR0.02 quick fix. What are you saying? It's called a tyranny or a dictatorship or a police state? Whatever, don't try to confuse me with legal jargon! 

Anyway, I'm getting side-tracked. I queued obediently until I got to my designated booth. I slipped a tightly folded EUR20 note to the cute young one with the needle and winked at her and encouraged her to keep drawing from the vial, past the 0.05ml mark, to make it an even 0.08ml. I mean, I'm twice the weight of Val, why should I get the same amount of the good stuff as her?! I had forgotten the protocol that says that a second pair of eyes has to validate the amount of vaccine drawn, so I had to cough up another EUR20 for the matron with the colourful shoes with cats on them (maybe a couple of tins of Whiskas would have done the trick...) 
Anyway, I got my adult-size second dose. I'm done. 

For now...  

Anyone want a hug?


(It will be EUR5 I have to recoup some of my expenses...) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.