Peg it out, PICK it in, peg it out, PICK it in ...

My waterproofs were still wet after a night in the shed so when the sky brightened this morning I decided to peg them on the line. I did a load of washing but knew the forecast was dodgy, so did'nt bother hanging it our on the line. I kept my eye on the weather while sat first hemming my charity shop jeans,  hubbies trousers also needed a stitch or two on the hems, then I unPICKED the straps on a summer top.
A bitty kind of day spent faffing. Went up to the allotment briefly, got caught in a heavy shower, picked up my garden fork, next the Coop for a few staples .. bread, milk & spuds :-)
Back home again damp but undeterred lol!!!  I popped a few more squash/ pumpkin seed into the pots that are currently growing away beside me here  in the spare bedroom. I've put some of them on the window sill where they lean towards the light, which makes me smile. :-)
I did my 3rd Covid lateral flow test .. It takes seconds to take the sample & in 30 mins you have the result, which you then forward to the NHS website. Negative :-D
Hubby went up to the pub this afternoon for his first beer ...

Thanks to laurie for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.