Something old, something new,

something yellow, something blue .................. I love my little gathering of bits .. deadheaded  bluebells, the 2020 rusty nail collection in a yellow pot, unwanted by Alan, a plotter, the pretty Borage flower head that snapped off last week that I could'nt bear to throw away, so popped some water in an old dessert pot with some water. My gardening gloves are at the point of perishing, my old walking boots make another appearance, the pretty frteshly pulled radish are for my husband from Jim who was thinning a row out, the dead orange azalea blooms, and last but not least my 'I LOVE' perished flip flop that I found during one of my early morning walks on the beach in Khanom, Thailand.
A very industrious morning on the plot beginning with me selling some plants to Liz, an allotment neighbour. I have to drop a few more up to her cottage and she is going to give me £20 to go in the Rowcroft Hospice coffers :- ), & ending with me planting 3 of the 4 courgette plants given to me by Jim, the fourth I passed on to Jackie, another plotter. 
The tweaked Homity pie for lunch, wow!! Very garlicky, but I loved it!! Then began bringing plants out of the greenhouse, to dot around the garden ... you will probably see some in future DS blips, as I have upcycled a few objects. Gosh it's warm out there this afternoon. I might have to dig my shorts out of mothballs ... don't panic!!! They won't be making an appearance on here.

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.