I made mayo

for the first time today ... Shall I ...no I won't bother ..... it can't be difficult ..  so I made mayo,  it was'nt difficult, & it was delicious. Hubby said why do you buy it if you can make it .. The thing is I now have an egg white with no plan for using it. I can only think of meringue. Hey ho!!

Early start, breakfast at 6am, then off to the allotment, I watered, then headed down to the riding stables .. I helped myself to the manure, filled 7 bags plus 2 big bags of dirty straw , to pop on the ground under the squash etc. Jumped back in the car. OMG!!!! loads of tiny black flies inside hte car. I drove back to Chudleigh with the windows open, they appeared to be in the bags of straw I had on the passenger seat &  foot well... Most of them gone by the time I arrived back at the plot, via the newsagents. Unloaded & stacked, then back home. Still a few unwanted passengers on board. I might need to fumigate .. lol!! Did the laundry, then brought the  Summer pots out, & jiggled them around in the garden. Lunch, then packed winter clothes away and brought out the summer wardrobe. Followed by a couple of lazy hours sat in the sun with my book.Jean rang asking me to go and do a bit of gardening tomorrow. That planned plus doing Mum's & my weekly shop .. A busy day ahead.

Back to tonight, & my next job. I've got a bag of freshly caught fish that needs my attention before bed.

Thanks to carolina for hosting Mono Monday . Did'nt make the low key challenge, sadly ran out of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.