Kipsie

By Kipsie

It would be interesting

taking this through a car wash lol! Could'nt imagine driving this car without feeling a complete loon. It was in the car park when I took Yogi for a walk earlier in the week. A perfect subject for Silly Saturday.
Today has been pretty silly as well in  a way. Yogi and I had a easy exercise this morning. A jaunt around Hearn Field after a quick trip to Morrison's to purchase a Trachelospermum jasminoides. I spotted them yesterday when hubby was with me, he's not into plants so poo pooed them, well at £5 they were a bargain. Very healthy too. I was tempted to buy two but managed to restrain myself. Went to the self serve checkout. Every self serve you got to is different or is it that I'm left-handed, coz every time without fail I seem to place my goods on the wrong side of the checkout.  Blahdeblah!. Yes I want to pay cash. The machine snatched my grubby fiver that I found on the estuary then promptly spat it out again. I fed it in once more ... nah! Spat it out once more so used another note. It then occurred to me that perhaps it was a forgery, but how can you tell. When I got back to the house I gave it a wipe off, twaz still a bit grubby, compared to it to another £5 note that I had in my purse. Well it looked exactly the same to me.
I'm playing some music on Spotify as I type. I love music, jazz, blues, funk, electronic so will play anything once. There was a review in the Times, I think it was, I've used the outside pages to wrap some plants in so can't swear to it, anyway I was browsing the Culture section while eating breakfast & liked the sound of Rosie Lowe. AND I DO. I have a couple more to play after, :) A quick change, now listening to Bear's Den.... mmmm. It's ok.
When we returned from our morning excursion I thought I would clean my car, but first I brushed through the kitchen/dining room floor, then mopped it. There's got to be a water supply outside somewhere. Yep in side the garage door, but it's connected up to a power cleaner which I have no idea how to work so tried to redirect the water through the coil of hosepipe. I could not get it to come out of the hose ... ARGH!!! Okay, bucket & sponge. Gave it a whizz through with the Dyson first. Think a Dyson/G tech vacuum cleaner might have to go on my Lottery win list, along with a Nespresso machine ..& dare I say it, I could even be swayed to add a dishwasher to that list. Never had a dishwasher. For two people it's not really necessary but as there is'nt a washing up bowl here I have relented. I still think it's a very wasteful use of water, but it does mean you have time to do other "stuff". The "economy" cycle takes 3+ hours. What's it doing.???? I would of course have to get a load more coffee mugs. Every house that has a dishwasher that I've been has a whole cupboard FULL of coffee mugs. We, my husband & I,  have 6 on a mug tree, plus 1 up the allotment. Not nearly enough. If we got one around Xmas time it would be perfect. Everyone could buy us coffee mugs for Xmas pressies. Sorted.
Bear's Den is growing on me.
Yesterday I found this lovely piece of rusty metal on the estuary, I said l thought it was a plough blade , but as I was walking beside the estuary this afternoon, it occurred to me that it could be a metal rudder.
When we left the house to walk I was heading for the estuary, but Yogi had other ideas, he wanted to go up Teignharvey Road, goodness knows how it got that classification, it's a dirt track. Anyway we started up the "road" when I decided, No!, I want to see if that blade is there and if so move it to a path where I could pick it up later. I'd still have to walk about a mile but that would be better than 2 miles along the estuary slipping & sliding on the wet seaweed & pebbles. I reckoned I could get it in my rucksack so that would make it a darn sight easier to carry. Well I walked right past it, how I don't know. Probably distracted by even more debris. I thought I'd got everything yesterday but no there was more. My plan was NOT to pick anything up just walk and check out the birds. I can't help myself. It's such a shame to see the rubbish, quite a lot of it sweet wrappers. Are these being dropped by people walking the Templar Way if so shame on them. Anyway now I'm scuppered if Yogi does a poo coz I've had to resort to both of the poo bags I was carrying full of rubbish that I'd collected along the way. Someone else must have taken a fancy to it. Well, that's okay, it means someone else found it attractive. We were just below the A380 bridge across the Teign when I decided to turn around and head back. I've found a lovely rusty handle off a bucket or something similar, some really nice bits of tangled rope & string, part of a metal door locking system, my hands are full and it's a challenge carrying everything. The birds on the estuary are having a whale of a time. Tide is right out, the mud flats are showing. The Little Egret was finding plenty of tasty morsels. There are 3 domestic geese hanging out on the estuary as well as the swans, gulls, plus today a lone Canada goose. There are some ducks around as well but I've not been able to identify them . That's one of this evening's tasks.
So I'm walking back, my hands are full, everytime I see a bit of rubbish I have to stop, attempt to stuff it into one of the bafs while holding on to my precious bits of rusty metal. A young guy comes by me, so I explain why I'm carrying the rubbish ... just in case .. you know... he might think I'm bonkers or something. Then he walked on .. Well there it was, the blade/rudder .. in front of me, where I propped it up yesterday .. no way I'm going to do anything about it today. That will now be tomorrows challenge. It's already sorted in my head. I know where to park, where to walk & hopefully where it will be waiting for me tomorrow. What I have to do then is take it home and explain to hubby why I have brought it home. I need to start creating,. I might have said that before. 
Now listening to A A Bondy. It get's the thumbs up from the critic. Now it's my turn.
I left the poo bags of estuary rubbish by the bins at Combe Cellars then walked the estuary back to base with Yogi who has had a wonderful time sniffing about, typical Spinger. He ate some bits of crab clawhe came across, so hope it does'nt have any adverse effects. :(
Oh my goodness! I've just looked out the window and there's a grey  heron on the roof of the property opposite.
It's been a perfect day ................. Time to make dinner.

Ciao 4 now!

Thanks to admirer for hosting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.