Kipsie

By Kipsie

If only

this had'nt been in deep mud I could have put it to good use yesterday carrying all the rubbish I collected along the beach. The wheels might not have worked though.
Home again now. Yogi's mum & dad arrived home this morning so I was able to get up on the allotment after breakfast with hubby. We constructed the last raised bed with the old decking just need to decide where they should take up permanent position. Banked up the last 7 rows of potatoes, ripped out the purple sprouting broccoli plants and fed them to the chickens, Put up supports for the broad bean plants because they tend to flop over. Someone had put some redundant bamboo canes for others to use, so I took advantage. I hate waste as you know.  Such a lovely afternoon, gave mum a call, & we  had a drink together in the sunshine, then back home to cook dinner. Roast lamb cooked with lots of garlic & fresh rosemary. Jersey Royal potatoes, the last of the purple sprouting broccoli, cauli & carrots. I have'nt eaten meat all week I've been away so it made a nice change.
Fairly wacked tonight, & know that I'll be wide awake early in the morning, a far better time to work the garden & allotment.

Thanks to 60plus for hosting while Marlieske is busy moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.