Escape.

I love this tree. It looks like it has legs and is trying to get up and go
And get up and go is what we did..

It was sunny.. which was nice. We stopped for a walk just off the A 590. The field was full of cowslips.

The drive down the M6 went smoothly .. I did feel sorry for those going north. Thered been what looked like a nasty accident ( 2 fire engines attending) the tail back went back miles and miles. 

We paused at Trentham had a wander and our packed lunch then down the A50. I had wanted to reached th M1 and go  north up a couple of junctions but the Sat Nav went wierd and I ended up in an I industrial estate ( but at least I now k ow where to get Toyota spare parts!

But we have arrived. Nice big grounds to walk Fletch . Food was good  tables very well spaced apart. Staff are friendly . 
Fingers crossed it does t rain tomorrow
Almost felt like "normal times"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.