Day 2

Oh we have been so lucky with the weather! 
Rain was forecast but we missed it. Some dramatic purple skies at times but we stayed dry. 

A lovely sunny walk before breakfast with Fletch. A novelty for him  as well as me!

A second walk a couple of hours later in Burnt Stump wood and then to Greenwoods Bonsai.. the main purpose for our trip , especially for M.
Spent a couple of hours there , browsing and chatting and in Ms case choosing . 
I was most impressed with the fact they have new loos! So much better than the portaloo under the trees which was clean but I always felt there were spiders lurking close by!

From there we went to Newstead Abbey and the skies were very dark. We decided to risk at least a walk to their Japanese garden and may have strolled round more but there were a few spots of rain . But as we made our way back towards the lake, it stopped raining.  Blip is from the Japanese garden . I was quite pleased with the way if turned out.

The highlight of Fletchs day was he almost caught a peacock.. Hed just got out of the car and a peacock strolled round the tree. First thing I knew was Fletch racing after a very large and very upset peacock. Fletch can certainly run fast . As he followed the curve of the fence I shot across the field hoping to head him  off. The peacock flew over the fence and I managed to grab Fletch. ( turns out I can still run fast too! )

It's been a lovely day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.