Tuesday's painting...

...

I was working on a digital painting with similar colours as yesterday only doing the full trees. I was working on changing it and moving the things in the painting around, but it never quite worked in my eyes. I liked it but I didn't like it, in equal measures.

Finally I converted my digital painting into mono. Now I like it very much! It is much more mystical.

I started it as a pastel in iPastel, and then put it into Procreate, and was working back-and-forth between the apps for a bit. There's about a couple of hours work in this painting.

The female blackbird is doing her flypast back-and-forth over my camouflage thatched roof on my swing leaving her daily messages. The messages may be white, but they're definitely not messages of surrender…  And I have a greattit pecking  away at the suet balls in the bird feeder, but is now being divebombed by the female blackbird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.