New reality day 294

It's been a peculiar day.

Firstly I only got 5 hours of sleep between shifts. Not good.

I left to work with the Jeep because after work I had my corona vaccination  appointment. So I drove there after work. They were on time and it was over fast. After I needed to sit the 15 minutes there. There was lots of people coming for their appointments. I also got my second date for 10th of August.

Then... about the Iron Monster. It's coming in with two deliveries. We only got the "cooking iron" part which weights almost 100kg. We also got a message that the other part has left the warehouse today. So it's coming tomorrow, day after that, Friday.... What a disappointment!

Then I got a call from the Lidl recruitment department. They said that they had an opening for another Lidl 30km from here. I told her that I' already employed by Lidl. She bust into laugh immediately. She had tried to check that not to make that mistake, but somehow she didn't find my name in their system. They have paid me salary already so I don't need to be alarmed by that :-)

It's raining. It's gonna keep raining at least all day tomorrow too. So we have the fire going and we're resting a bit. My in-laws will drop by in a couple of hours. And I think before that we will continue a bit with the destruction of roses-projects. I already napped and I need to do something out in the fresh air to keep me going.

In the picture the same perennial as on the 12th. It's growing so fast. With these amounts of water that we are getting everything is so green and lush. It's really beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.