New reality day 659

Little Bear's Trail in Kuusamo.

12 km in quite changing weather. We got hail, rain, sunshine and sleet.



I really enjoyed the trail. We did it in 4 hours. So many photo ops. I think I took over 100 photos. So many rapids, and rivers and suspension bridges. The bridges felt bit scary at first, but pretty fast one gets used to them.



We did not see any bears. Luckily! We saw few reindeer but I did not get a good shot. I love that we are seeing reindeer all around. Hopefully soon I'll have some nice shots for you.



The trail was not in Lapland yet. Very close.



But today we drove 4 hours norther and are now in the Arctic Circle in Saariselkä. It's 0°C outside with cold wind. It will drop to -4°C tonight, but during the morning it will get warmer to few degrees on the plus side.

There's still a lot of snow around, but only as piles next to roads and trails.

We aim to do some hiking tomorrow, but some of the trails up high might still be under snow. So we'll see.

We did the spa after we came. Unfortunately the spa will go under maintenance from tomorrow, so today was our only chance.

I've been sleeping so poorly for a week now. It's really having it's affect on me. If it doesn't get better during my vacation, I'll contact a doctor again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.