WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ouch!

Poor Frank has walked into the gutter on the greenhouse three times!
He had to leave it sticking out while he was fitting the windows. You may be able to see the faint red mark on his forehead as well as the big plaster on his nose! The job is so fiddly but at least he hasn’t been rained off today so has been able to work since after breakfast. You can just see the gutter sticking out above the line of the fence. I nearly walked into it myself!
In fact it has been a sunny day - Happy Face :-D

I took Bella May walkies this morning up Haw Lane - very muddy and my wellies are still on the boat. We met a nice lady with two black spotty German Pointers. We spent a while comparing notes about our dogs and how best to stop them being growly towards other dogs. She was called Catherine - just so I don’t forget.

I also took Bella to the village shop to buy cake as a treat for Frank. They have a selection of really nice cakes which all happen to be vegan - another Happy Face :-D. Bella always gets a treat in the shop which makes her face happy too!

I’ve finished cleaning the attic bed/music room ready for our visitors next week. Next is the kids room. I’ll do that tomorrow though because I want to make a birthday card today.

Extra: Yesterday and today I found good books at the bus shelter including a kids trilogy, set in Drury Lane theatre all about an actress and mysteries I think. I thought it would be nice for Poppy (11) as she said she wants to be an actress and goes to Drama group. In the extra you can also see James the village caretaker with his two Shetland ponies. He’s taking them to their stable.

Well, that’s all for today.
I hope the sun is shining for you!
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.