Frontier

By Frontier

Grey Skies

DRWN. - Walk In The Park

Had a day off and spent the day with the Mrs. It was relaxing and we went to a cafe to have a quality time. Cake and coffee. The coffee reminds me of Melbourne and tastes delicious (The Cups in Meieki). The sky was grey and it was wet. No matter. We’re here together, making steps forward to our future.

Finished Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition. My first Tomb Raider game to play. Definitely not the same as what I saw on PlayStation 1 (a little too violent for me despite loving violent video games). But it was enjoyable to play. The Last of Us 1 and 2 were sooooo much better, but that’s a class of its own.

Also saw The Woman In The Window which I thought was pretty good. It’s the closest thing to Hitchcock on Netflix these days (besides the Hitchcock films, of course) so that’s good in my books.

Had a stream this evening too, to release the pressure valve. Despite having sound problems (I’m using beta programs), I’m lucky to have good people supporting and teaching me how to improve. I get so focused on ultimate perfection that I miss the point; learning and enjoyment. I’m not here to be a diva (although I enjoy attention), but to enjoy being happy in the zone with things I love. I love music and being lost in it. Being in that place makes me happy and helps me escape a while. I’m lucky to spend time with people I love in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.