Frontier

By Frontier

The Great Beyond

Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross - The Great Beyond

An epiphany is great when you experience it. My friend (brother) posted something on Instagram a today that slowly resonated with me and help me meditate into a higher place to grow.

“Where can you loosen your grip just a little? Where can you lean into trust instead of thinking you need to control?” - Lisa Olivera

It helped me to let go of stress and thinking better. Funny, some things just find you at the right time.

More on that, the Mrs signed up to Disney+ (Finally!), and tonight, I watched Soul. I knew from the outset that I wanted to watch this film, I knew that it had something that would speak to me. And like most Disney Pixar films, I was moved and inspired. I was crying in the first 20 minutes or so because of how Joe was so lost and in love with music. It was a superb piece of animation that deserves all its awards. The music by John Baptiste, Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross is sublime and perfect for the film. I’ve been a big fan of Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross since The Social Network (and of course, Nine Inch Nails!) and thought it strange to team up with John Baptiste but it was great (an Oscar worth remembering!). I love jazz and I’m a saxophone player. The sax in this film is gorgeous!

I was meant to watch this film today because I needed it. The lost souls in the movie hit incredibly close to home and the resolution presented in Soul at the end is something I wish for.

One step at a time, upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.