Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday: Vegetable

I was quite pleased when I saw the Tiny Tuesday theme of ‘vegetable’ as I thought I could post a selfie, but by no stretch of the imagination can I be called tiny.  However, today, I have been a bit of a vegetable.  I don’t know if it is because of all the box lifting etc. that I’ve been doing since we moved in but as I was in the shower this morning something ‘pinged’ at the bottom of my back.  I wasn’t too worried about it at first but it soon became quite painful.  We’d intended to walk into town this morning but I only got a couple of hundred yards down the road before having to turn back.  So, as you can imagine, I’ve not done much today; hopefully a good night’s sleep should sort it out.

Instead, we have a real vegetable.  A cauliflower, rather well backlit by the afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.