Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

When is an Indian not an Indian

It's not every day that you find a 110 year old Indian motorcycle in a trinket shop in a small town.  I'll be honest; I don't think I did today either.  If you like American motorbikes you tend to like Indians or Harley Davidsons and loyalties are strong; think in Glasgow, Rangers v Celtic, in Manchester, United v City, or in Liverpool, Everton v Tranmere; I've a vague recollection there's another club there too.  But I digress.  If this was genuine it would be worth a fortune; similar examples have sold for up to $46,000 recently and one went for $67,500 in 2014.  But I suspect it's a pushbike that someone has tarted up for a shop display.  They made a good job of it though!

In other news, the men have been doing the planting in the area outside our house and never have I seen such a masterclass in how to arrange one man doing **** all and the other helping.  In three days they have managed to plant around 100 metres of hedge and wrap the plastic anti-critter sleeves around it.  Today they arrived at around 10am, started work at 11.20am, stopped for lunch at 11.50am, started again around 1.30pm and gave up at 2pm.  After sitting in the van for a while they headed off home at around 3.30pm.  I shouldn't worry about it as the builders are paying them but ultimately that feeds back into the price of the house we bought.  Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.