Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Abstract Thursday: Painterly

A theme from Ingeborg of 'Painterly' for Abstract Thursday.  This isn't quite in line with her suggestions as I've not tried to recreate or copy a painting, instead I've added a 'painting' effect to a photo I took this afternoon.  I had a wander over to the railway for a bit of light relief after spending a large part of the day pulling weeds out of the back garden and ended up having a long conversation with a couple on holiday here who live fairly close to my sister.  Speaking of whom, her Orient Express trip I mentioned yesterday has had to be cut short at Basel due to strikes in France, so she'll miss out on a large part of the journey and has to fly home.  She'll (hopefully) get some compensation but that's not the point; they aren't likely to do it again.

I had the quote for the replacement spring in my car this afternoon, which thankfully wasn't as bad as I expected.  I should get the car back early next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.