ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Happy

Many reasons to be happy today. When I woke up the sun was shining brightly in Chester so I took advantage and went for a 10K run along the canal before breakfast. Very pleasant it was too - not too warm - and I got within a few seconds of my best time, not that that’s particularly fast!
Back at the flat, and I was able to run a load through the freshly reinstalled washer/dryer. No leaks or wobbles so I was able to reattach the kick boards that had been absent since the original washer blew up last October. And that made me happy because the kitchen has now been restored to how it should be. Please see my blip of two days ago to see the state it was in beforehand!
Checked in on mum and sister. I’ve dealt with all the paperwork, mended some ornaments and hung a picture. Hopefully that will mean they’ve nothing to fret over for the next couple of weeks. And I was also able to (legally) give them both a hug before departing. Which also made me happy.
The weather in Chester had deteriorated after lunch and it was raining heavily when I left. Thankfully, it dried up by the time I was north of Warrington so it was actually quite a decent trip home.
And being back home is what has made me happiest of all today. Chester is not a bad place to be, but nothing - in my opinion - beats the Lake District. I consider myself very lucky to live here. And the fact that the sunshine has followed me here, so I can enjoy a warm evening under clear blue skies, is just the icing on the cake as far as I’m concerned. Even the sight of the swathes of dandelions which have sprung up all over the lawn in the past three days, can’t spoil my good mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.