Sprouting...

...potato. I came home the other day to find this potato laying on the counter. When I asked Tom why it was laying there, his response was: "I found it in the potato bin". Now, while his response seems fairly innocuous, that's actually husband-speak for "how could you not notice this in the bin and either use it before it got this bad or thrown it out"?  So in wife-speak, I left it laying there, which meant my response to him was: "If I had seen it I would have thrown it out. Since YOU found it, why didn't YOU just throw it out instead of laying it here for me to look at"?  So it's been sitting on the counter ever since. Then when I looked for today's TinyTuesday theme and saw "Vegetable" it turned out to be a good thing that neither of us had thrown it out. The tinies offered to try and clear  the forest of "eyes" so that it could be used, but in the end I threw it out,  although not before I got my blip, & thanks to freespiral for hosting this month.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.