Ingleman

By Ingleman

Acer

Little chance for photography today. Volunteering at the Moat and busy weeding and planting. The work just keeps coming but I managed to grab a few pictures of this Japanese Maple (Acer Palmatum according to plant. net). It looks better in the sun but I had to make do with overcast skies, but the leaves still gave a translucent show.

On the way to work I stopped to have a chat to some people I know, Mr and Mrs Offshott-Gunn and their son Shaun. Interesting case. Sean has had trouble holding down a regular job. Lots of 'issues'. He once had a job as a human canon ball. He's the only person I know who has been fired five times on his first day at work....

Wednesday tomorrow, will soon be the weekend. Mrs I and myself had our second covid jabs yesterday. In case I don't make it let them know it hurts and I feel tired and lethargic. They might add my feedback to the database, I am sure we are all just guinea pigs in one great global experiment... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.