Ingleman

By Ingleman

Close Encounters With The Cosmos

I am often developing new techniques to light and capture images. Today was a happy day capturing these flowers which we brought to go in the garden, but are still in pots to harden off before planting. Today was a good day, having had two great walks with Hollie dog, getting rid of a pile of rubbish at the local recycling centre and playing with the camera and flowers in the garage. I used window light boosted with on-camera flash. Lots of shots to choose from, went with this one for no particular reason other than I liked it. Happy with the Nikon 105 mm 2.8 E GD  lens which I have had for a few years and don't use enough. It's a cracking lens to have up yer jumper ! I deliberately shot at wide aperture to give the soft edges and think it works.  Happy.

... Oh and I nearly forgot... Mrs I and I had our second jabs today.
Didn't know the drugs companies had teamed up with motor manufacturers.... We both now have Vauxhall Astra Zenecas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.