Tiny Peas

I put the chocolate next to the peas for reference. They aren't English peas, they're sugar snap peas, so they really are quite tiny. I took the picture. Then I ate the chocolate...and the peas.

A friend brought the chocolates to the dinner party the other night. I suspect she brought them because she didn't want them around her house. I have no will power so I guess she brought them to the right place.  I will begin my healthy eating plan as soon as the chocolates are gone....

I did go for a walk this morning. I decided to go without Spike who gets more exercise chasing his Kong around the property then he does on a walk. When I do take him on a walk he travels a rather zig-zag path, normal behavior for a sniffer dog and something I have decided not to try to train out of him. He was on the scent of his Kong on the front lawn this morning, turned around  suddenly and ran right into a tree! It didn't seem tp phase him, but he does have a little wound on his head. Being blind in one eye, he seems rather clumsy but actually he is remarkably agile, and of course uses his other senses to amazing effect. Maybe we should get him aa little doggy crash helmet....

With so many trees and houses gone, a lot of the same subjects for pictures look completely different. I took a picture of my favorite red barn from an entirely new angle and put it in extras. The farm house at the end of the driveway burned down, but the barn seems unscathed and the horses are back in the pasture on the corner.

My brother and his wife are due to land at the Sonoma County airport in about an hour. We haven't seen them in well over a year, and I'm really looking forward to seeing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.