Seen at a Stop Sign

I often find the advertising on the back of the truck in front of quite amusing. This is a typical Wine Country sighting, spotted on the way home from the pharmacy

We’ve had a very nice day with Rick and Meg. Nobody feels too compelled to do anything other than getting caught up. Even though we talk on the phone regularly there’s just nothing like being able to hang out together....

Rick went with John to have his ritual beer with Dan. Turns out Rick and Dan know a lot of people in common so I’m sure they had plenty to talk about. Meg and I dropped them off and then went in search of shoes. My shoes are completely trashed from walking through rubble. I have been thinking for almost a year that there is no point in buying new ones but it has come to the point where I am embarrassed to wear them.

Rick and Meg are now making dinner while watch the wind working itself to a hoolie outside. I never really liked wind but now it makes me really nervous. The field was mowed today so it might take it’s toll on the night’s sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.