Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A walk through the wood

A short walk through Mill Moor after my first lunch with my brother for over a year.  He seems OK, which is good.

A morning in the garden with help from Merv.  He trimmed some of the bushes in the front garden and then we managed to cut the grass at the back.  He mowed and I strimmed the edges.

Lunch with Phil at the Travellers.  Then my walk through the wood, then home to have ten mins with my eyes closed (I woke very early).  Sue came to return my camera and we chatted for about an hour.  More talk online followed with GG and then J & L, so a very social day.  Life feels as though its getting back to normal, but then there is the threat of the new India variant of Covid spreading rapidly around the country and I wonder how long it will be before we’re back in lock-down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.