A catch up for some of Sheffield Printmakers

... at Jan’s house.  I know it was sunny at this point but it wasn’t long before the rain poured down.  A good sharing session, but it seems that most of us hadn’t done much printmaking over the lockdown time, but we had kept some art going.

I shared my abstract `paper’ multi-exposure images - a different way of printmaking!

My turn to talk/ share ideas about `Collections and Projects’ for the camera club in the evening.  Glenys Garnett led on the first introductory session on the 5th May and I followed on with my Personal Approach on Wednesday evening, which went very well.  We had a new member join us for the evening and it was lovely to hear her say that she’s found my talk `inspirational’.  I got lots of positive feedback from established club members too, though I’m sure it’s not an approach to photography that many people take.  GG got lots of positive feedback too, so a good combined effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.