Waiting beside the duck pond

Today I confirmed that I had found a way around the problem I've been having with saving (and printing) what I have written in the Clinical Report form. The form has a number of expandable text boxes to enter the information that are needed to show why a particular decision is made when continuing or releasing a patient from compulsory status. 

Yesterday I put text into the third box first, and then put text in the rest of the form. At that time I was thinking that the new "upgrade" didn't like copying text from elsewhere. I avoided any such activity yesterday and it still wouldn't save it or print what I could see on my screen. 

A light switched on. For reasons unknown to me (not surprising as everything a computer does is a mystery to me), the upgrade (so called) will only allow a single text box to be filled and saved without closing the form. Re-opened, I can add another text box. That worked in a rather chaotic fashion. Today I repeated the process and it probably took no more than an extra five minutes to complete a clinical report in this way.

I have been feeling rather like these ducks look for the last couple of weeks, as report after report could not be completed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.