Instructions included.

A busy day today, in part still dealing with the ten admissions over the weekend. Our IT expert, who has assisted us in many ways since I have been in this job, gave us an updated report of the activity across the Directorate. Although the number of admissions to all of our inpatient services has been lower than the equivalent week a year ago, the admissions to the adult acute inpatient unit were 58% more than a year ago; and I recall it being busy a year ago. It is no wonder everyone is tired and the unit is essentially full all the time.

Having got the numerical data, the next step is to try and make clinical sense of it. A task that will take considerably longer.

Home early enough for a run mostly in daylight. And today I ran almost the whole time I wasn't stopped for traffic lights or a photograph. I am blipping the picture I got of another manhole cover. I was pleased when I saw and almost comprehended the instructions on how to open the cover.

Not long after I got back into the apartment, I was attracted by the clear sky, the colours and the brightness of Venus. My photo of that is today's extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.