[pickle]

By pickle

toddling on

Hello Blip!

It's been a while coming; I've watched my boyfriend, and then my mother, overcome by blipping enthusiasm. I've toyed with the idea of trying out my own journal several times, but am always averted by doubts about my ability to stick at it - a photo a day! Tall order? I've fallen in and out of love with my camera countless times, frustrated and inspired. But: here I am.

So. As usual today, I was spending too much (not-entirely...) aimless time on the internet, and browsing the favourites section of blipfoto, when I decided it was time to have a go. I'd like to be better at writing, and I'd like to be better at taking pictures. One day at a time!

This is a picture of something I look at often. The seeds from these tomato plants were given to me by Luke for Christmas, a thoughtful and lovely gift. It was my first Christmas away from home, a strange feeling. Now the plants are flowering and it is already March. I love this tiny garden, and everything about it: the smell, the life of it. Sunset in Chikushino over windowsill tomato plants. One day at a time...

Here goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.