OOMPH!

I shot a quadrangular track & field meet yesterday. Here's just a couple of events. Girl's shot put (she took 3rd lace) and boy's 4x200 relay. This is the 1st runner handing off to the 2nd....we were in first place at this point. Unfortunately we didn't finish in that place as the 3rd runner had dislocated his shoulder in the long jump and he was not up to par...he was in pain.

I like shooting T&F events but it's very difficult to get everything covered by myself with events taking place all over the field and same athletes in several events. I might wait 30 minutes for someone to long jump....suddenly he disappears as he also runs a relay. 30 minutes wasted time. I wish there would be a way tp predict who would be where and when. 

Best viewed in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.